In 1961, in celebration of the 40th anniversary of the People's Revolution, Mongol Post, now "Mongol Post JSC", issued a 7-series stamp showcasing the unique historical importance of the 5 Great Development buildings.
There are 2 types of labor and 2 social stamps. These great constructions are historical monuments of Mongolia, an integral part of the physical and cultural heritage, and they are still standing today carrying years of rich history and precious memories.
Before the revolution, there was a wooden bridge called "Zalrakhyn Ulaan". The main part of the bridge was locked with a crossbar, except for the Bogd Gegeen, and only two sides were used by pedestrians at the time. After the death of the Bogd Khan in 1925, the bridge was restored by the state and was made accessible to the public. After the construction of the industrial complex on the banks of the Tuul River in the 1930s, the bridge became the main road connecting the city center with the present-day Khan-Uul district. The current Peace Bridge is located in the center of Ulaanbaatar, the capital of Mongolia. It was first built in 1958 with a grant from the Chinese government. The railway, which runs from east to west, and the bridge, which runs from north to south over the Dund River.
In 1911-1913, by the order of the Bogd Khan, Mongolian and Chinese craftsmen built a 42-meter-high special temple near Gandan Tegchenling Monastery and erected a 30-foot or 26.5-meter-high copper statue of Megjid Janraisag. During the Great Depression, the monastery was closed in 1938 and taken under state protection in 1961 as a cultural monument and a rare architectural monument, and was renovated in 1971-1973. In 1991, the President issued a decree to re-establish the image of Megjid Janraisag. October 27, 1996, the re-establishment was completed and was made public to the Mongolian people.
STATE DEPARTMENT STORE
The State Department Store was first founded in 1921 with the help of Soviet specialists and opened as the "Central Store". Since its establishment, it has a 100-year history and has preserved its cultural and historical heritage. The State Department Store is known as "Mongolia's largest shopping center".
The Government House was first built in 1930 on the west bank of the East Selbe, the two-story government building was the largest building in the capital at the time. However, from the point of view of urban development, there was a need to build a new Government House, and the construction of the Government House of the People's Republic of Mongolia was started in 1947 as part of the great construction of the capital city of Ulaanbaatar. The State Palace of the People's Republic of Mongolia was the capital of Ulaanbaatar, a unique architectural masterpiece, a proud representation of the Mongolian people, and a major complex of Western and Oriental architectural works.
On May 8, 1925, the All-Mongolian Youth Union and the Pioneer Children's Association were established, marking the beginning of a new era in Mongolian children's organization. The current Children's Art Center, or "Pioneer’s Palace," was founded in 1955 by senior architect B. Dambinyam. Dambinyam uniquely designed building is a noble historical and cultural heritage with classic architectural solutions and is a must-see for foreign visitors. Before the commissioning of the palace, the government had allocated 10 million MNT for the construction of the palace under the resolution of the Council of Ministers. At that time, 10 million MNT was considered huge funding, and the interior furniture was brought in from China.